Phish, Childish Gambino, Post Malone and The Avett Brothers top Bonnaroo bill

Bonnaroo, Bonnaroo 2019

Bonnaroo 2019 poster. Courtesy.

A wide-ranging lineup evenly split between rock bands, hip-hop and pop performers was unveiled Tuesday for the 2019 Bonnaroo music festival.

The bill is topped by multiple sets by jam band Phish, Soundcloud rapper Post Malone, hip-hop artist Childish Gambino and roots rockers The Lumineers.

The 18th annual music festival will be held June 13 to 16 in Manchester, Tenn.

The four-day festival’s first day includes performances by Grand Ole Opry musicians (as-yet-unnamed). The lineup also includes Solange, Brockhampton, GRiZ and RL Grime on the second day; Odezsa, Hozier, Kacey Musgraves, The National, The Lonely Island and Zhu on the third day; and Cardi B, Brandi Carlile, Illenium, Walk the Moon and Mac Demarco on the final day.

Tickets go on sale Jan. 10 at 9 a.m. PST at the festival’s website. This year, Bonnaroo is offering a general admission ticket layaway plans available for $47.

The initial lineup is as follows:

Thursday, June 13: Grand Ole Opry Featuring Special Guests, Saba, Space Jesus b2b Eprom b2b Shlump, 12th Planet, Sunsquabi, All Them Witches, Magic City Hippies, The Nude Party, Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever, The Comet Is Coming, Jack Harlow, Eprom, Caroline Rose, Donna Missal, Peach Pit, Hekler, and Dorfex Bos.

Friday, June 14: Phish (late evening set), Childish Gambino, Solange, The Avett Brothers, Brockhampton, GRiZ, RL Grime, Beach House, GRiZ SuperJam, NGHTMRE, Gojira, Courtney Barnett, Girl Talk, AJR, Catfish And The Bottlemen, K.Flay, Anoushka Shankar, Nahko & Medicine For The People, Liquid Stranger, Deafheaven, Parquet Courts, Rival Sons, Ibeyi, Jade Cicada, Las Cafeteras, Cherry Glazerr, The Teskey Brothers, Medasin, Tyla Yaweh, Ducky, Monsieur Periné, Mersiv, and Crooked Colours.

Saturday, June 15: Post Malone, Odesza, Hozier, Kacey Musgraves, The National, The Lonely Island, ZHU, Juice WRLD, Joe Russo’s Almost Dead, Gucci Mane, John Prine, Jim James (Full Band), Maren Morris, Gramatik, Shovels & Rope, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Quinn XCII, Clairo, Bishop Briggs, Hippo Campus, Space Jesus, Tokimonsta, Chelsea Cutler, The Record Company, SNBRN, Ruston Kelly, Whipped Cream, Rubblebucket, Little Simz, Memba, Deva Mahal, and DJ Mel.

Sunday, June 16: Phish (two sets), The Lumineers, Cardi B, Brandi Carlile, Illenium, Walk The Moon, Mac DeMarco, King Princess, Lil Dicky, G Jones, Trampled By Turtles, The Wood Brothers, Hobo Johnson & The Lovemakers, Princess (Featuring Maya Rudolph & Gretchen Lieberum), The Soul Rebels, The Lemon Twigs, Two Feet, AC Slater, CID, Dombresky, Bombino, Faye Webster, Ripe, Kikagaku Moyo, and Igloohost.

More acts will also be announced.

Additional festival experiences include:

  • “Sanctuary of Self-Love” campground experience curated by Hayley Williams of Paramore.
  • “The Yes Barn,” feature circus acts, immersive cinema shows, theme parties and Bonnaroo’s first-ever Pride parade.
  • The Ville: Nashville’s delicious food with surprise performances, interactive art installations and late night fun.
  • Grove, offering shaded retreat during the days with art installations, hammocks and more.
  • A new wooded hangout being installed in a section of Bonnaroo’s Eastern woods that has never been available to fans before.

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *