Ice Cube, Sigur Rós top bill for Treasure Island festival

Ice Cube, Sigur Rós top bill for Treasure Island festival

Treasure Island Music Festival 2016

Icelandic post-rockers Sigur Rós and California rapper Ice Cube were named June 14 as the headliners for the Treasure Island Music Festival. The festival, now in its 10th year, takes place Oct. 15 and 16 on the island.

According to a press release, the 2016 installment will mark the final year on the island for the festival. The fest will take place in an alternate location in coming years as Treasure Island undergoes a long-planned development project. The producers have said next year that a to-be-determined San Francisco location will be chosen.

The complete 2016 lineup includes:

• James Blake
• Purity Ring
• Zhu
• Glass Animals
• Tycho
• Duke Dumont
• Mac DeMarco
• Young Thug
• Flight Facilities
• Sylvan Esso
• Christine and the Queens
• Stormzy
• Neon Indian
• Wild Nothing
• Mura Masa
• Deafheaven
• Kelela
• How to Dress Well
• Honne
• Hinds
• Car Seat Headrest
• Day Wave
• Kamaiyah

Two-day passes go on sale at 10 a.m. June 16. For more information, visit

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *