Noise Pop drops initial 2020 festival lineup, tickets on sale

Noise Pop 2020

The producers of Noise Pop have announced the initial performers at the 2020 music festival.

Producers of the Noise Pop Music Festival have announced the initial lineup of the 2020 incarnation of the two-week indie music extravaganza. Tickets to the just-announced shows go on sale today, and all-event badges are already available. 

The 28th incarnation of the indie rock, pop and hip-hop festival will include R&B artist Raphael Saadiq, Joshua Radin and local favorites the Stone Foxes and The Seshen.

Other acts announced this week include producer Maya Jane Coles, RIFF Tuesday Tracks featured artists  Ralph and Harrison StormSasami, and the return of Helado Negro and Sudan Archives

Additional acts, as well as the film and art lineup will be announced periodically over the next few months. 

The festival will be held at numerous venues throughout San Francisco and Oakland between Feb. 24 and March 1. But this year, some shows branded as Noise Pop will also take place in Santa Cruz and Sacramento. The artists performing in those cities will also play Oakland or San Francisco.

A limited amount of Early Bird badges are available for $149 (with a $30-fee). With tiered pricing, the price will increase as the festival approaches. Badges grant access to all non-seated concerts as well as happy hours and other events that have not yet been announced. Badges are non-transferrable with age restrictions for some events, and badge-holders must arrive within 60 minutes after door times to guarantee entrance. VIP badges (called the Super Fan and the Super Fam) cost up to $850 and include perks like guaranteed entry to all events, drink tickets, merch and an on-call concierge throughout the week of the festival.

Additionally, the festival will have student badges for the first time. College students with a school email address will be able to buy them for $129 (plus the fee).

For more information, visit Catch up with all of our 2019 Noise Pop coverage here

  • Raphael Saadiq
  • Maya Jane Coles
  • Helado Negro
  • Shigeto Live Ensemble
  • Jamila Woods
  • Lower Dens
  • The Greyboy Allstars
  • The Jungle Giants
  • Joshua Radin
  • The Stone Foxes
  • Ben Kweller
  • Jacques Greene
  • Frances Quinlan of Hop Along
  • Combo Chimibta
  • Y La Bamba
  • Slow Hollows
  • Sudan Archives
  • Tall Heights
  • William Fitzsimmons
  • Habibi
  • The Seshen
  • Papooz
  • joan
  • Hollow Coves
  • Suzi Analogue
  • Mary Lattimore
  • Ralph
  • Harrison Storm
  • Ami Dang
  • DJ Duggz

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *