Noise Pop announces additions to 2020 festival lineup

Noise Pop 2020

L.A. rock duo Best Coast and more than a dozen other acts have been added to the lineup of the 2020 Noise Pop Festival, which will take place between Feb. 24 and March 1.

Other additions to the 26th annual festival include hip-hop trio Injury Reserve, Australian electronic act Bag RaidersMirah and singer-songwriter Josh Rouse performing solo. They will join previously announced acts such as Raphael Saadiq, Joshua Radin, Sasami, Helado Negro and Sudan Archives

The various badges for the festival are now on-sale at the festival’s website. Individual tickets to the newly announced shows will go on-sale Friday at 10 a.m. Prices will increase as the Noise Pop festival approaches and as each wave of additional performers is announced.

General admission badges now cost $179 and student badges cost $129 (for those with a university email address). All badges grant access to all non-seated concerts, happy hours, film screenings and other special events to be announced. Badge-holders must arrive within one hour after club door times to guarantee entrance.

A limited number of “Super Fan” and “Super Fam +1” badges are also available for $399 and $850. These badges guaranty entry to all events and come with merch, drink tickets to select events and a Noise Pop concierge available for assistance throughout the weeklong festival.

The full list of music acts confirmed to perform, Artists in bold are Phase 2 music lineup additions:

  • Raphael Saadiq
  • Maya Jane Coles
  • Best Coast
  • Helado Negro
  • Shigeto (Live Ensemble)
  • Jamila Woods
  • Injury Reserve
  • Bag Raiders
  • Lower Dens
  • The Jungle Giants
  • Joshua Radin
  • The Stone Foxes
  • Ben Kweller
  • Jacques Greene
  • Frances Quinlan (of Hop Along)
  • Mirah
  • Chaos in the CBD
  • Kornél Kovács
  • Mannequin Pussy
  • Combo Chimbita
  • Y La Bamba
  • Josh Rouse (solo)
  • Slow Hollows
  • Sudan Archives
  • Tall Heights
  • William Fitzsimmons
  • Habibi
  • The Seshen
  • Destroy Boys
  • Baltra
  • Have Mercy
  • Video Age
  • awakebutstillinbed (solo)
  • Papooz
  • joan
  • Summer Cannibals
  • Hikes
  • Hollow Coves
  • Suzi Analogue
  • Mary Lattimore
  • Saint Sister
  • Ramonda Hammer
  • Ralph
  • Harrison Storm
  • Ami Dang
  • DJ Duggz
  • Gymshorts
  • Clit Kat

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *